About 30 years ago I started writing and recording original music on cheap cassette decks and boom boxes, and over the years my home studio has expanded with space and technology into a pretty nice setup capable of making recordings for practice and reference, but these recordings always maintained the amateur stamp and were never really good enough to put on the market. A month ago I recorded a six song CD at Bates Brothers Recording in Huyetown, Alabama. I was fortunate to record in this world-class facility and to have the master sound smith, Eric Bates record, engineer, and master my first official release. Along with brother and assistant engineer, Eugene they ensured that the overall experience was incredible and went as planned without a hitch! I was also delighted that all the musicians that make up The Bill Ledbetter Project and some talented guests were readily available and eager to help out on these sessions.

I am proud to offer the results, Always Come Home (Someday), which includes five of my original tunes, and the song, So Cool co-written with my multi-talented writer/musician/artist friend, Jean Campbell. My long time musical partner and brother, Joe Ledbetter plays bass, John English provides smoking guitar work, and Matt Brennan lays down the impeccable grooves on drums. Troy Bland and Tom Thomas, both gifted multi-instrumentalists, lend their talents as well. Troy plays piano and organ on 4 tracks and slide guitar on I’m so Tired, and Tom provides the haunting fiddle on Lost and Forgotten.

This CD is now available on CD Baby. You can get it using the link above from this site and you can also buy the album from iTunes, Amazon, and other online outlets as either a digital download or physical copy via mail order. To help promote the album, track 5, Storms is a free download for a limited time.


5 comments on The New CD is Here!

  1. Kathy English says:

    What an amazing CD! You have really found a great medium to showcase your amazing talent. I know John was honored to be a part of this, and I’m loving listening to the results. Congratulations!

  2. Beverly Baker says:

    Your CD rocks! I’m so proud of you and excited for you!

  3. ya-bro says:

    It’s a knockout man. +~)

  4. Alyssa says:

    Congrats, Bill! I love your music, and I’m downloading it now … can’t wait!

    1. Bill Ledbetter says:

      Thanks, Alyssa! You got it before I set the price lower, sorry! I’ve sent a real copy of the CD with your Mom for you.

Leave a Reply to Kathy English Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: